Time flies…………………………..

Leave a comment

October 21, 2012 by handmadebyfi

Hey

Sorry for the lack of posts, I seem to have been rushed off my feet recently, there are never enough hours in the day!

I’ve been doing my usual crafting and spending quite a lot of time outdoors doing ‘stuff’ with my little boy, including puddle splashing, leaf kicking and general autumnal fun. On one of the few lovely sunny days he decided he wanted to lie on the ground and look up at the trees, seeing things from a child’s viewpoint was amazing, you notice a lot more when you’re not preoccupied with grown up distractions. The beautiful autumnal colours, the shape and texture of the leaves and berries, its definitely inspired me to incorporate these shades in my crafting. I’ve been sketching ideas for some brooches and hair clips in lovely burnt oranges, deep browns and greens and vibrant reds. I’ve already made some brooches in a pretty peacock feather print fabric which look fantastic on a black or brown winter coat or even a scarf (I loved them that much I kept one for myself and have received a lot of compliments on it :)) I love, love, LOVE this time of year, Halloween, bonfire night, the first signs of frost in the morning, I love any excuse to stay in and get cosy 🙂 I’m racking my brains to come up with an original Halloween costume for my little boy, any ideas would be gratefully received!

Thanks for reading 🙂

XXx

Leave a Reply

