New year, new projects, mental block!!

1

January 8, 2013 by handmadebyfi

Hey

Crafting update.  So far this year I’ve taught myself how to knit and knitted 1 1/2 scarves 🙂  Ok so the first one was a bit iffy and ended up looking like a big stripey sausage but attempt number 2 is pretty good so far.  This afternoon I attempted to teach myself crochet, how hard can it be right??  Turns out to be very hard, I cannot do it!  No amount of YouTube tutorials can help me, I’ve got some kind of mental crochet block.  Can someone please help???   Can you recommend a site or book or something that will help me get to grips with it.  Any advice welcomed 🙂

As I said in my last blog I plan to attempt to make a canvas teepee for my son to use in the garden, I was thinking something like this………..it surely cant be too complicated!Image

What little boy wouldn’t love to play in one of these!  Watch this space…….

🙂

One thought on “New year, new projects, mental block!!

  1. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and also the rest
    of the website is extremely good.

Leave a comment